Peppies-Site Forums

Fun Games and General Chat.

:dj: when radio is on air you can tune in by clicking on the Peppies-Jukebox link on the top of the page (members only) and by leaving it open you can browse the site content and join in with stuff all at the same time or if you join us you can join us in the irc channel to see whats being played, make requests and join in with us there too. :dj: ADVERTS DISAPPEAR ON JOINING OUR SITE ITS FREE TO SIGN UP AND REGISTER SO DO YOURSELF A FAVOUR AND JOIN US RIGHT NOW!! HELP US TO BUILD A NICE LITTLE COMMUNITY WHERE FUN NEVER STOPS............

DOWNGRADING and JAILBREAKING for newbies. Everything summed up !!

Peppies™
    Site Owner
    Site Owner

DOWNGRADING and JAILBREAKING for newbies. Everything summed up !!

Post  Peppies™ on 18th January 2011, 11:52

Well guys I am a newbie too and have spent the last 2 weeks every evening trying to make sense of this new jailbreaking scene.
    A lot of newbies are lost or it is too much information to absorb at once so they end up asking questions like " I am new, what do I do ? " or "I don't know where to start.." etc.
    and this pisses some of the older guys here sparking responses calling them lazy or idiots...you get the idea..
    Although everyone directs to the big flashing sign on top, and this will give you the general idea of what is happening, you might be left at the end with questions, or still don't know how to go about starting.

So this is my first attempt to explain things for newbies (by a newbie) and If things need to be corrected or added please let me know.

So anyone running into a new post of "I don't know what to do" or similar, please direct them here.
    It might avoid further frustration of older members.
    I do this to help out as I was helped here. I am not an expert so please don't be harsh..
    Also I will be referring to some other posts and guides along the way..

HERE WE GO: